Bikepark Planai

1.000m descent with pure adrenalin!

varied track experience!

 
The Bikepark Planai offers a wide range of possibilities and variations, challenging enough for all bicycle maniacs. The start is positioned at 1839 meters ASL and can be accessed with the Planai gondola. You can then choose from a staggering 11 different trails which send you down on varying difficulty levels:

  • Rookie Trail (top station): offers tight bends and low gradients. The ideal terrain also for beginners.
  • Biker Cross (final slope): delicately shaped jumps, rollers and banked runs.
  • Flowline (starting at the mid station):  a graveled slope with numerous easy obstacles. These include tables, small step-ups and step-downs as well as wooden Northshore trails and drops.
  • Jack Lumber Trail: Jack Lumber is the first Northshore trail in the Bikepark and is wrapped around a massive rock a few meters above the ground. It should only be rode by experienced bikers because you might risk a heavy fall.
  • Dirtpark: here you can get some AIRTIME. The Dirtpark offer both beginners and pros the chance to enhance their style.
  • Downhill track Pro: Austrias longest downhill track on the Planai is a true legend. It starts at 1830 meters ASL and can be accessed via the Planai gondola. From there, you can ride down through beautiful natural surroundings; pass the reservoir lake till you finally reach the mid station at 1325m ASL, where you are provided with a washing station and the basic tools.
  • Downhill track Worldcup: Top to bottom – here you can ride on the trail of Gee Atherton, Sam Hill and Lapierre rider Sam Blenkinsop, who have all been able to win a World Cup race on the Planai. It’s not for the faint-hearted.
  • Downhill Advanced: The downhill advanced track was built along the former world cup downhill ride and is an excellent way of bypassing the difficult passages.
  • Pumptrack: is a circuit specifically designed to gain speed and keep it up without pedaling, just using a dynamic riding style, and thus improving your technique lap by lap. It’s the perfect place to get fully exhausted after a couple of downhill rides.
  • Freeride Tracks with Singletrails
  • Kiddy Superpark: specially designed for kids and beginners to enjoy themselves on the wave track. The integrated training features provide a good preparation to go into the Bikepark terrain afterwards.

 

THE ALPREIF BIKECENTER

You don’t have a bike or the right safety equipment? Don’t worry – the Alpreif Bikecenter in the finish area provides bikers with all their necessities and also serves as a guiding point which offers assistance and support.

This season, you can even test the latest protector models by Alpine Stars. And if something should break, you don’t need to worry, because as a new feature the Alpreif Bikecenter offers the Dämpferklinik Suspension Center. Here you can get all sorts of repairs and services done for spring elements of all kinds. You can find all info on the current opening hours and prizes HERE.

==> Bikepark Planai Folder (DOWNLOAD)

Bikepark Planai

1.000 Höhenmeter Adrenalin pur!

Abwechslungsreiches Streckenerlebnis!

 

Das Angebot im Bikepark Planai ist breit gefächert und bietet Abwechslung und Herausforderung für alle 2-Radliebhaber. Der Start befindet sich auf 1.830m und ist mit der Planai Seilbahn erreichbar. Anschließend geht es auf insgesamt 11 verschiedenen Trails in den unterschiedlichen Schwierigkeitsstufen talwärts:

  • Rookie Trail (Bergstation): viele Kurven und geringes Gefälle bieten auch für Anfänger das richtige Terrain.
  • Biker Cross (Zielhang): fein geshapte Sprünge, Roller und Steilkurven
  • Flowline (ab der Mittelstation):  ist mit Brechsandbelag versehen sowie mit einigen leichten Hindernissen bestückt. Dazu zählen Tables, kleine Step-Ups und Step-Downs, sowie aus Holz gebaute Northshoretrails und Drops.
  • Jack Lumber Trail: Jack Lumber ist der erste Northshore Trail im Bikepark und windet sich in einigen Metern Höhe um einen massiven Felsen. Er sollte nur von guten und routinierten Bikern befahren werden, denn hier herrscht Absturzgefahr.
  • Dirtpark: hier wird AIRTIME geboten. Die Dirtline bietet Anfängern und Pros die Möglichkeit an ihrem Style zu feilen.
  • Downhillstrecke Pro: Längst legendär ist Österreichs längste Downhillstrecke auf der Planai. Der Start befindet sich auf 1.830 m und ist mit der Planai Seilbahn erreichbar. Anschließend geht es in naturbelassener Umgebung vorbei am Speichersee bis zu Mittelstation auf 1325m Höhe wo ein Waschplatz und die notwendigsten Werkzeuge vorhanden sind.
  • Downhillstrecke Worldcup: Top to Bottom – hier ist man auf den Spuren von Gee Atherton, Sam Hill und Lapierre Rider Sam Blenkinsop unterwegs, die bereits Weltcuprennen auf der Planai gewinnen konnten. Nichts für schwache Nerven!
  • Downhill Advanced: Die „Downhill Advanced“ Strecke wurde entlang der ehemaligen Weltcup Downhill Strecke gebaut und bietet die Möglichkeit, schwierige Passagen zu umfahren.
  • Pumptrack: ist ein eigens gestalteter Rundkurs um ohne zu treten, nur mittels dynamischer Fahrweise Geschwindigkeit zu gewinnen und zu halten, um so Runde für Runde die Technik zu verbessern. Ideal um sich nach den Downhill-Rides noch einige Runden auszupumpen.
  • Freeridestrecken mit Singletrails
  • Kiddy Superpark: perfekt für Anfänger und Kinder. Die Wellenbahn mit integrierten Training-Features ist eine gute Vorbereitung für den Bikepark.

DAS ALPREIF BIKE-CENTER

Du hast kein Bike oder es fehlt dir das passende Safety Equipment? Kein Problem – das Alpreif Bikecenter im Zielbereich versorgt Biker mit allem was sie brauchen und steht auch als Guidingpoint mit Rat und Tat zur Verfügung.

Seit dieser Saison gibt es sogar die neusten Protektor Modelle von Alpine Stars zu testen. Und wenn mal was kaputt geht, auch kein Stress. Denn NEU dabei im Alpreif Bikecenter ist das Dämpferklinik Suspension Center. Hier werden sämtliche Reparatur- und Servicedienstleistungen für Federelemente aller Art angeboten. Alle Infos zu den aktuellen Öffnungszeiten und Preisen gibt es HIER.

==>Bikepark Planai – Broschüre (DOWNLOAD)